DAY #42 and DAY #43

Ok, it has been two days that I have been unable to wear the i-LIMB.  I did not realize how much I have  been depending on it.  For the past two days, I have noticed that I have missed not having it on.  As you know one of my fingers broke and I had to get it replaced.  Today I was able to go down to Hangar Prosthetics and get a brand new finger!  I now have 10 (YES COUNT THEM) 10 working fingers  LOL.  I will show you a few videos of that later in this post.  

Right now I want to show you something that has  been one of the greatest highlights of this entire journey that I have been on.  During this time with the i-LIMB I have come in contact with so many wonderful people.  A few days back on The Adventures of the i-LIMB, I gave a shout out to a brand new friend named Haylee, that was born very special.  We came in contact through these adventures and we  have been emailing back and forth.  She saw my Dude, Where’s Your Arm Shirt and told me that she liked it so I sent one to her.  Here is a video she posted on her blog.  Haylee – you are awesome!

You can follow Haylee at Little Hand Big Heart – make sure you leave Haylee a comment and tell her you found out about her from The Adventures of the i-LIMB web site.  She will love to hear from you.  She is 7 (I got it right this time Haylee LOL!!!) and she has got an incredible future.

If you see this tonight and are wondering where the other videos are – YouTube is down right now so I will get them up shortly.  Thanks.

Leave a comment

Filed under Darin, i-limb, ILIMB, Little Hand Big Heart, The Journey

Leave a Reply

