DAY #36

Ok.  I am trying my best to keep people updated on all that is new with the i-LIMB.  I get several questions a day from different ones that are just now joining the adventures so I am going to try and answer some of them.  I got an email asking the weight of the i-limb.  It is probably in between 2-3 pounds.  I tried to put it on our bathroom scale but it didnt register on the meter.  I guess that scale is just for fat people like me!  LOL

Anyway, the difficulty that I have with the i-LIMB at times is the weight.  I dont have much of an arm below my elbow so there is a lot of weight that it is having to support.  Being so short with that section of my arm – it tires out pretty quickly.  I am wearing it up to 8 hours a day on some days.  Believe me, when I take the new limb off I am a hurting puppy.  

Tonight we had a little fun with the i-LIMB chasing lizards.  I didnt catch any even though I am so bionic – LOL.

I am trying to learn how to use my new hand while cutting steak.  This is a little more difficult than I originally thought it would be but I am getting better at it.  I will get it – it just may take me some time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Darin S

Leave a Reply

