DAY #13

It is officially Day #13 at 12:00 am.  Carson and I just returned back to the hotel in beautiful Springville, CA population 1109!!!!  We had a blast at the service this evening and was able to have some fun with all the young people that were up here.  Already this video we took tonight is becoming a hit!  Check out what the young people did.

I will be posting more from this event later on today but right now it is late and I am ready to go to sleep.  More to come on this day #13 with the i-LIMB….

I wanted to put some comments up on this day that have been so impacting to me.  So many of you have been so kind and I cant thank you enough.  Here are a few of the words that have encouraged me during this journey.

 

Amazing! We will be following the blog. Praying that all goes well.
Michael Ensey

 

It is BEYOND touching to see what I saw in that short video… I can’t
begin to imagine how you are feeling… the range of emotions. I am so
happy for you and this amazing door that has opened for you and I feel
quite honored to be brought into your life to witness your journey.
You, my brotha, are an inspiration and encouragement.

Tim Heaslet

 

Way cool bro!! That’s pretty awesome! I didn’t even know those existed.
Hope all is well in Cali. 

Luke Levine

 

That is ABSOLUTELY amazing! I’m so happy and excited for you. What a miracle!!!!!!!! It really makes me even more thankful to God. I’m thanking God right now for your miracle!!!!!!!!!
Janis Tubbe

 

Darin,
I am excited about the blessing you have received and the possibilities open to you with the i-limb.
However – You are so effective just as you are. I can imagine that this will serve to ease your day to day functions. May God grant you the ease of tormented muscles and facility of use that you desire.
God bless

Your friend

RJHall

 

Darin,
Wow. What a new life for you. Adventures in being 2 handed (or is
that too handy).
I was just talking to your dad and he had to go to the hospital to visit
to a young lady and he said he would call back with some exciting news, and I am guessing
that this is it. What a break through.
When you get ready to preach, just don’t hit yourself in the mouth with
the microphone. All that blood, fat lip, bruised ego, etc., will be
really distracting from the message.
Congratulations on your new ‘lease on life’.

God Bless. 

Jack & Bev

 

Hey Bubba,
That is amazing. I am SO happy for you!!! Keep me posted on the progress with the new 1-Limb and lets get together soon.
Love you Bro.

Randy Blizzard

 

To cool to cool to cool.
There are not too many people who become “more equipped” the older they get. Ha.
Only Darin Sargent could pull it off and look cool doing it.

J boone

 

My eyes teared up as I read then watched the videos. Thanks for including me in your adventure. I can’t wait to follow along with you!
I emailed the link to everyone in my church address book. You are so loved here and knew there would be others that want to follow.
Here are some things you may want to watch out for:
–Loosing the callous on your chin because now you can switch hands normally when you preach.
–Watch that your hand doesn’t become attracted to the microphone and won’t let go. Sparks would be flying!
–Being normal…oh wait…that will NEVER happen!
Love ya Bro. so happy for you.

Theresa Jones

 

Pastor-

Simply being witness to the joy, bewilderment, amazement and adventure that this technological miracle has brought into your life is at once humbling and humorous.
This may sound weird coming from your student, pupil, subordinate, employee… but I am so proud of you. I’m proud to know you. Proud to serve you. Proud to share in this adventure with you.

You deserve this.

As far as you got single handedly, it’s only a matter of time before you conquer the world, end hunger, cure cancer, out-drive Tiger Woods, dunk on Kobe, become president, swim across the Pacific, climb K2 & Everest in the same day…

Love ya man.

David
youth pastor
http://www.solidyouth.com

 

Darin, 
Wow, that’s all I can say.  You are a major inspiration.  I will try to never take the little things for granted again.  
You are an encouragement to us all bro
.  This is one of the most simple and amazing things that I have ever seen in my life. I will never again take for granted my ability to hold hands with my two daughters. Thank you Darin for inspiring, encouraging, and uplifting us. Your story needs to be told far and wide.

Jeremy Foster


 

I had to put this next video back up here because it so funny!  My good friend Mike Flowers has summed up what the i-LIMB really is – 

1 Comment

Filed under comments, Darin, i-limb, The Journey

One response to “DAY #13

  1. Had a blast with you this weekend(Winter Camp). Really enjoyed conversating with you. I appreciate you ministry and may doors open up with your new endeavour.

    Love you Bro
    Tirso Gonzales
    dunamisyouth.com

Leave a Reply

