2010 IS UNDERWAY

A brand new year is already here and we are nearly through the first month of the year. I cannot believe it is YEAR 2010! Where has the time gone? In just a few weeks I would have had the i-LIMB for close to one year and it has truly been an amazing year.

When I first received the i-LIMB I went on a 100 days with the i-LIMB journey and what a journey it was. I have not posted much since then, only occasionally because I didnt want to bore people with my life. After a year into this adventure with the i-LIMB, I have recently had numerous people wonder why I wasn’t posting anything to this blog and how I was doing with the i-LIMB. It made me think that maybe I need to be putting more stuff up here and continue the adventure with the i-LIMB.

This past week I was at a conference in Louisiana and I didn’t bring the i-LIMB because of some of the crazy situations I have had going through airports with my new appendage (I will tell you more about that in a different post). Many people, more than I could count, came to me and asked, “Where is the i-LIMB?” I had to tell them that I didn’t bring it and here is why.. yada yada yada. But it did get me thinking that there is a lot of people out there still interested in what is going on with this technology and how it was being adapted into my life.

One of my favorite magazines on the planet is FAST COMPANY and in their latest issue – ISSUE 142 February 2010 – they have a great article on prosthesis and where they are currently and where they are going. Great read for all those that are interested.

So to answer every ones question – I am still here and I am still enjoying the i-LIMB and what it has brought into my life and I will do my best to keep the journey alive. For more in 2010

Darin Sargent

The most requested video of the adventures below – check it out!!

Leave a comment

Filed under ABS, amputee, Darin, Darin S, i-limb, ILIMB, Touch Bionics

Leave a Reply

